Online Webinar: Simplify Your Microsoft Teams Hybrid Telephony

In this webinar, you will find out how easy it can be to manage your Microsoft Teams telephony using Callroute. Are you managing multiple carriers, each through their own Direct Routing service? Are you having to manage phone number assignments using your own scripts and Excel workbooks? Do you have more phone systems other than […]

Understanding Microsoft Teams Phone Mobile

Understanding Microsoft Teams Phone Mobile

Are you excited about using Microsoft Teams Phone Mobile? – Its poised to take the market by storm this year. But what is it? The concept is surprisingly not new. Back in 2007, Cisco announced a feature to their Unified Call Manager called Fixed Mobile Convergence. Microsoft followed suit shortly after with their version in […]

Nicht zugewiesene Nummern in Microsoft Teams

Managing Unassigned Numbers in Microsoft Teams

Die Verwaltung nicht zugewiesener Nummern in Microsoft Teams ist traditionell eine komplizierte Aufgabe, die PowerShell erfordert. Kürzlich hat Microsoft die Unterstützung dafür in seinem Teams Admin Center angekündigt. Dies wird zweifellos viele Kunden erfreuen und die Verwaltung der nicht zugewiesenen Nummern in Zukunft vereinfachen. Was sind die Anwendungsfälle für die Verwaltung nicht zugewiesener Nummern in […]

Coolwave Communications schließt Partnerschaft mit Callroute zur Automatisierung der Cloud-Telefonie für globale UCaaS-Plattformen

Die Partnerschaft ermöglicht es den Kunden von Callroute und Coolwave, Sprachdienste über UCaaS- und CCaaS-Plattformen wie Microsoft Teams, Webex und andere zu automatisieren. SOUTHAMPTON, UK, 6. Oktober 2022 – Callroute, ein etablierter Anbieter auf dem Cloud-Voice-Markt, hat sich mit Coolwave Communications, einem globalen Anbieter von Sprach- und Messaging-Lösungen, zusammengeschlossen, um die Bereitstellung von Cloud-Telefoniediensten über […]

So blockieren Sie Anrufe in Microsoft Teams

Spam-Anrufe, unangemeldete Anrufe und betrügerische Anrufe sind auf dem Vormarsch, und dies umso mehr, als es immer mehr cloudbasierte Telefonsysteme gibt. Sie kann die Arbeit empfindlich stören und auch beim Opfer Ängste auslösen. In diesem Artikel erfahren Sie, wie Sie Anrufe in Microsoft Teams blockieren können. Wie groß ist das Problem? – Es ist riesig! […]

UC Expo 12-13 Okt 2022 – London, UK

Callroute freut sich, erneut auf der UC Expo ausstellen zu können. UC Expo ist die größte Unified Communications-Konferenz in Europa. Jedes Jahr zieht die UC Expo Tausende von Fachleuten aus der Kommunikationsbranche an, um sich mit den einflussreichsten Anbietern der Branche zu treffen und zu vernetzen. Es ist die Konferenz, für die Sie sich Zeit […]

Berechnung der Kosten für Microsoft Teams Pay As You Go Calling

Microsoft hat im August 2022 Pay as you go (PAYG) Tarife für Microsoft Teams veröffentlicht. Dies ist eine bedeutende Entwicklung für Microsoft UC-zentrierte Kunden. Zuvor war die einzige Möglichkeit, mit Microsoft als Telekommunikationsanbieter zusammenzuarbeiten, auf Tarife mit gebündelten Minuten beschränkt. Als Microsoft gebündelte Minutentarife auf den Markt brachte, war die Branche ein wenig verunsichert. Aus […]

Microsoft Teams Wahl durch Erweiterung

In größeren Unternehmen ist es üblich, dass die Benutzer interne Durchwahlnummern haben und keine Direktwahlnummern. Der Grund dafür sind häufig die Kosten, da die Durchwahlnummern (DDI) monatlich vom Telekommunikationsdienstleister gemietet werden. Die Kosten für die Anmietung eines DDI können zwar nur 1 £ pro Monat betragen, aber wenn Unternehmen mehrere Tausend DDI-Nummern haben, steigen sie […]

Die 5 wichtigsten Gründe, warum das Microsoft Teams Dialpad nicht angezeigt wird

Sie haben alle richtigen Lizenzen für Microsoft Teams zugewiesen, um Enterprise Voice zu ermöglichen. Aber aus irgendeinem Grund erscheint das Teams-Wahlfeld nicht für den Benutzer. In diesem Artikel gehen wir auf die 5 wichtigsten Gründe ein, warum dies der Fall sein könnte, und wie Sie sie beheben können. Was kann der Benutzer mit dem Dialpad […]

Microsoft Teams Voice ist ausgefallen! Was sind Ihre Optionen?

Ausfälle kommen vor. Dieser Tatsache kann man sich nicht entziehen. Da Unternehmen jedoch zunehmend auf Cloud-Kommunikation angewiesen sind, müssen diese Cloud-Lösungen gegen solche Ausfälle gewappnet sein. Microsoft Teams ist da keine Ausnahme. Microsoft hat eine der vielleicht fehlerresistentesten Cloud-Kommunikationsplattformen der Welt mit integriertem Multi-Geo-Failover entwickelt. Wenn Sie einen Anruf tätigen, ermittelt Teams automatisch Ihren Standort […]

Unassigned Numbers in Microsoft Teams

Managing Unassigned Numbers in Microsoft Teams

Unassigned numbers in Microsoft Teams management has traditionally been a complicated task involving PowerShell. Recently, Microsoft have announced the support for this in their Teams Admin Center. This will no doubt please a lot of customers and will simplify the management of unassigned numbers going forward. What are the use cases for managing unassigned numbers […]

How To Block Calls In Microsoft Teams

How to Block Teams Call-01

Spam calls, cold calls, scam calls are all on the rise and even more so with the explosion of cloud based telephone systems available. It can severly disrupt work and also encourage anxiety with the victim. In this article, we discuss how to block calls in Microsoft Teams. How big is the problem? – It’s […]

UC Expo 12-13 Oct 2022 – London, UK

Callroute is at UC Expo in London 2022

Callroute are pleased to be exhibiting at UC Expo again. UC Expo is the largest Unified Communications conference in Europe. Each year UC Expo attracts thousands of professionals within the communications industry to come together and network with the most influential vendors in the business. It is the conference you should make time for and […]

Calculating The Cost of Microsoft Teams Pay As You Go Calling

calculating the cost of microsoft teams payg

Microsoft released Pay as you go (PAYG) calling plans for Microsoft Teams in August 2022. This is a significant development for Microsoft UC centric customers. Previously, the only option for going all-in with Microsoft as the telco where limited to calling plans with bundled minutes. When Microsoft bundled minute calling plans where released, the industry’s […]

Microsoft Teams Dial By Extension

MICROSOFT TEAMS DIAL BY EXTENSION

It is common in larger organisations for users to have internal extension numbers rather than direct dial numbers. The reason is more often down to cost as direct dial (DDI) numbers are rented on a monthly basis from the telecoms service provider. Although the cost of renting a DDI can be as low as £1 […]

Top 5 Reasons The Microsoft Teams Dialpad Doesn’t Appear

TOP 5 REASONS THE MICROSOFT TEAMS DIALPAD DOESNT APPEAR

You’ve assigned all the correct licenses for Microsoft Teams to enable enterprise voice. But for some reason, the Teams dialpad doesn’t appear for the user. In this article we are going to explore some of the top 5 reasons why this might occur and how you can fix them. What does the Dialpad enable users […]

Microsoft Teams Voice Is Down! What Are Your Options?

microsoft teams voice is down. What are your options?

Outages do happen. There is no escaping this fact. However, with the increasing reliance on cloud communications for businesses, these cloud solutions need to be resilient against such failures. Microsoft Teams is no exception. Microsoft have built perhaps one of the most fault resistant cloud communication platforms in the World with multi-geo failover built in. […]

What’s The Best VoIP Phone System For Small Businesses?

man in blue and white plaid shirt using macbook pro

VoIP phone systems are becoming all the rage in the corporate world. In the US alone, the number of VoIP business lines grew from 6.2 million to 41.6 million between 2010 and 2018. This trend is expected to continue, with the value of the global VoIP market predicted to skyrocket from £14.5 billion 2018 to £40 billion […]

Hybrid Working For Businesses

woman in white shirt using smartphone

After the coronavirus pandemic confined so many people to their homes for months on end, the way we work was changed forever. Armed with the knowledge and experience that working from home can improve their lives in many ways, more workers have started demanding permanent flexibility, and most employers are more than happy to oblige.  According […]